top of page


Sacraments of initiation
    *Eucharist/Holy Communion
Sacraments of Healing
     *Anointing of the Sick
Sacraments of Vocation
     *Holy Orders

The seven sacraments - Baptism, Eucharist, Confimation, Penance (Reconciliation), Anointing of the Sick, Marriage and Holy orders - are the life of the Catholic Church.  All of the sacraments were instituted by Christ Himself.  When we participate in them worthily, each provides us with grace with the life of God in our soul.  In worship, we give to God that which we owe Him; in the sacraments, He gives us the grace necessary to live a truly human life.  The sacraments nourish and strengthen us as they expres and build up our faith.  

bottom of page